Picture of Company Crest

Calendar of Events

The Company holds many events and gets involved with various activities throughout the year. These cover both social events such as the Annual Banquet and the Installation Dinner and educational items such as the Master's Annual Lecture, seminars & symposiums and activities for students such as the Annual Mediation Skills Competition. The programme of recent and future events includes:

2017

Carol Service followed by Supper
Thursday 14th December
St. Mary-le-Bow Church - Supper at Café Rouge
Inconjunction with the Solicitors' Company

2018

Mediation competition week-end
Friday/Sunday 19th-21st January
IDRC

Theatre visit and pre-theatre meal
Tuesday 30th January
"Witness for the Prosecution" at County Hall

Spring Luncheon
Thursday 8th February
Apothecaries' Hall

United Guild Service
Friday 16th March
St Paul's Cathedral followed by Lunch at Stationers' Hall

Master's Lecture
Tuesday 13th March
Simmons & Simmons, Ropemaker Street
Speaker: Lord Dyson

Charter Commemorative Banquet
Thursday 17th May
Mansion House
Lord Mayor and Sheriffs in attendance

Election of sheriffs and lunch
Monday 25th June
Guildhall followed by lunch at Stationers' Hall

Lunch for dispute resolution community
Friday 6th July (tbc)
Lunch venue tba

Annual Service and supper
Wed 11th July (tbc)
St Mary le Bow - supper venue tba

Master's Weekend
Friday/Sunday 21st-23rd September
County Durham

Election of Lord Mayor
Friday 28th September
Guildhall followed by lunch at Stationers' Hall

Court and Installation Dinner
Monday 22nd October tbc
Middle Temple
Speaker tbc

Download a list of events in pdf format